NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: Never Sweeter by Charlotte Stein

Review Image

Never Sweeter Ebook Cover

Dark Obsession Book Two; Standalone

Purchase:  Amazon US ⊥ Amazon UK ⊥ B&N ⊥ iBooks ⊥ Kobo ⊥ GooglePlay ⊥ BAM

Add to Goodreads

♦BLURB♦

Second chances are sweeter than ever in Charlotte Stein’s steamy Dark Obsession series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans—as a self-reliant college girl falls for a reformed bully who’s desperate to make up for lost time.

Letty Carmichael can’t believe her eyes when she catches a glimpse of her high school tormenter, wrestling champ Tate Sullivan, on campus. College was supposed to be her escape from Tate’s constant ridicule. Now he’s in her classes again, just waiting for his chance to make her life hell. But when Letty and Tate are partnered up for an assignment—on sex in cinema, of all things—she starts to see a kinder, gentler side of him. And when she realizes Tate knows more about sex than she could ever guess at, he soon starts making her blush in a whole new way.

Tate Sullivan is haunted by regret over his cruelty toward Letty. So when she agrees to work with him, he seizes his chance to make amends. He can’t blame her for not believing he’s for real, but soon Tate starts to break down her wall. She wants to know about passion, desire, lust—topics he is well versed in. And in return she offers the one thing he always wanted: the chance to be more than just a jock.

Letty is shocked by how sensitive Tate can be. Still, desiring him feels ludicrous. Loving him is impossible. Craving him is beyond all reason. So why can’t she stop?

 

♦3.5-STAR REVIEW♦

This book was incredibly erotic. And the general plot line that consisted of a girl falling for her ‘bully, made it a bit hotter because of it. It’s more than just a love story, though, but instead more about her learning to trust her own instincts, rather than allowing past occurrences to bleed into her vision. And don’t let the name of the series, Dark Obsessions, scare you away from this novel. It wasn’t dark or twisty, but instead about two people finding what they should have had all along outside of the past darkness.

There were some far-fetched plot issues in the book that pulled me out of the story a few times, but aside from those issues (that I think were inserted to give the book a bit more ‘shock’ value rather than substance), it was an enjoyable read. The spark and connection between Letty and Tate kept me reading because the chemistry they had was crazy. He was sort of an enigma in a lot of ways, embodying a certain type of character but being completely different underneath it all. Letty had a lot of inner strength, but also her years of being bullied really sucked out a lot from her. It stole her ability to trust or love who she is, but through the story, you see Tate hand a lot of that back to her. Overall, I enjoyed the story, and had it not been for the issues I stated above, it could have been starred much higher because Charlotte has a great writing style.

 

♦SERIES♦

Never Loved Ebook Cover

Dark Obsession Book One; Standalone

Purchase:  Amazon US ⊥ Amazon UK ⊥ B&N ⊥ iBooks ⊥ Kobo ⊥ GooglePlay ⊥ BAM

never better

Dark Obsessions Book Three; Standalone

Release Date: October 11, 2016

Purchase:  Amazon

♦ABOUT THE AUTHOR♦

Charlotte Stein is the acclaimed author of more than thirty novels, novellas, and short stories. When not writing deeply emotional and intensely sexy books, she can be found eating jelly turtles, watching terrible sitcoms, and occasionally lusting after hunks. She lives in West Yorkshire, England, with her husband and their now totally real and completely nightmarish dog.

Website ⊥ Facebook ⊥ Twitter

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *