Week In Review 12/7/13

week in review banner

I want to start today by saying THANK YOU to each and every one of you for following my blog. I started this little thing a little over a year ago and never imagined it would grow to what it is today! Just to give you a slight back story in case you didn’t already know – my name is Kimberly and I run this blog by myself. It’s just me! 🙂 So it is beyond an honor to have you interested in my blog.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! ❤

I skipped Week In Review last week because of Thanksgiving, so there is A LOT to catch up on 🙂

BOOK NEWS

★ Shots from the movie set of Fifty Shades of Grey have made it online. Take a peek:

Fifty Shades Movie

Sylvia Day addressed to the delay in AFTERSHOCK, the follow up to AFTERBURN,  and announced it won’t be released until March 2014. Go here to read her announcement ➤ http://on.fb.me/18KuWfy

AFTERBURN (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/ZQaK5a
AFTERSHOCK (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/144K5Uh (March 11, 2014)

★ CONGRATULATIONS to Abbi Glines for signing a four book deal with Atria Books for her TOO FAR SERIES. This series follows Blaire & Rush and is a part of the Rosemary Beach Series. It also includes a new book, RUSH TOO FAR, which is Fallen Too Far from Rush’s POV.

FALLEN TO FAR (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/19W615G
RUSH TOO FAR (#1.5) ➤ http://amzn.to/1chHDem  (May 6, 2014)
NEVER TOO FAR (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/14N9VbA
FOREVER TOO FAR (#3) ➤ http://amzn.to/15OiWDt

READ PROLOGUE OF RUSH TOO FAR ➤ http://bit.ly/182xYG2

Sylvain Reynard, author of the Gabriel’s Inferno Trilogy, has announced that his next project will be a paranormal series and the first book will be called THE RAVEN. To read more, including a description of the book, go here ➤ http://bit.ly/1aWnBH2

Vi Keeland has announced that the second book in her MMA Fighter series, WORTH THE CHANCE, will be released on February 17, 2014. This is Vince’s (Nico’s protege) story. ADD TO GOODREADS ➤ http://bit.ly/17uCsud

★ For the month of DECEMBER ONLY, Abbi Glines will sign your copy of SIMPLE PERFECTION. If you mail her your paperback copy with return postage, she will personalize & sign it and mail it back to you!!! Just mail it to: Abbi Glines, P.O. Box 464, Point Clear, AL 36564. BUY PAPERBACK of Simple Perfection ➤ http://amzn.to/15OHZJa

★ Crossfire Fans!!! BARED TO YOU by Sylvia Day will be released on hardcover in January and you can pre-order your copy today! Release date: January 28, 2014. PRE-ORDER HARDCOVER COPY ➤ http://amzn.to/1cUgtul

★ In case you missed it, I got the opportunity to do an interview with the two ladies who make up Christina Lauren – authors of the bestselling series, the Beautiful Bastard series. To read full interview (and enter crazy good giveaway), go here ➤ http://bit.ly/IP4DZV

Kim Karr just announced that there will be two novellas in the Connections series coming out next year!!! DAZED will feature Aerie (Dahlia’s best friend) and Jagger (River’s cousin) and BLURRED will be about Ben. Here is the reading order:

CONNECTED (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/18rZbnY
TORN (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/13alnl3
DAZED (#2.5) ➤ http://bit.ly/18apEcG (Apr. 1, 2014)
MENDED (#3) ➤ http://amzn.to/1j4YOlK (Jun. 3, 2014)
BLURRED (#3.5) ➤ http://bit.ly/1cmAgEo (Aug. 5, 2014)
FRAYED (#4) ➤ http://bit.ly/18Dru6r (Sep. 2, 2014)

Elizabeth Hunter has just released a little bit of THE SINGER, book two of the Irin Chronicles series. READ SNEAK PEEK OF THE SINGER (#2) ➤ http://bit.ly/1bkUSg4

THE SCRIBE (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/16g2JdR
My 5 Star Review ➤ http://bit.ly/1cFHkv4

MY RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE WEEK

BULLY & UNTIL YOU by Penelope Douglas. I am currently reading Until You and am loving it so far. If you haven’t read BULLY yet, it is a great hate to love story – I even re-read (okay maybe skimmed) it before starting Until You, which is Bully from Jared’s POV. And don’t worry it is not a re-telling of Bully. I’m about halfway through and already understand Jared’s motivations and actions more than I thought I did in Bully. If you’ve read Bully, Then I highly recommend you read this one! Read my BULLY Review ➤ http://bit.ly/161BMX6

BULLY ➤ http://amzn.to/12OETEp <– ONLY $0.99!!!
UNTIL YOU ➤ http://amzn.to/1bJzhzG

★ TANGLED by Emma Chase. I know this book has been out for a while now, but I am so glad I read it. It is LAUGH OUT LOUD, HOLD YOUR TUMMY, DON’T DRINK WHILE READING FOR YOU MAY END UP SPITTING IT OUT kind of funny. It is told entirely from a male’s POV which makes it even more hilarious. What I loved about it was that it felt like Drew was telling ME his story, and in between it, he would stop to “school” me on the way men think. Brilliant!!

TANGLED ➤ http://amzn.to/11Umy7f
Read My Review ➤ http://bit.ly/1f4mqHe

NEW RELEASES

To see the rest of the NEW RELEASES, go here ➤ http://bit.ly/14PJxjZ

Until You (Bully #1.5) by Penelope Douglashttp://amzn.to/1bJzhzG → As I mentioned above, this is Bully told from Jared’s POV. It is recommended you read Bully before reading this.

BULLY ➤ http://amzn.to/12OETEp <– ONLY $0.99!!!
UNTIL YOU ➤ http://amzn.to/1bJzhzG

Holy Frigging Matrimony (Tangled #1.5) by Emma Chasehttp://amzn.to/18mkYuQ → this is a short story (40 pages) from Drew’s POV of an event that takes place one year after the ending of Tangled.

TANGLED ➤ http://amzn.to/11Umy7f

Gabriel’s Redemption (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynardhttp://amzn.to/Zs14gF → this is the third and final book in the Gabriel’s Inferno Trilogy. Although Gabriel & Julianne are married, Gabriel’s guilt and lack of forgiveness in himself threatens to break them.

GABRIEL’S INFERNO (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/Z5JbCz
GABRIEL’S RAPTURE (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/10RmsOI

Addicted for Now (Addicted #2) by Krista & Becca Ritchiehttp://amzn.to/1bngzbc → this is the second book in the series and must be read after reading the first one and the novella.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Addicted #1) by Krista & Becca Ritche ➤ http://amzn.to/1bGdUdi
RICOCHET (Addicted #1.5) by Krista & Becca Ritchie ➤ http://amzn.to/I7sHH5

The Ever After of Ella & Micha (Ella & Micha #4) by Jessica Sorensenhttp://amzn.to/IChi1A → this is the fourth book in the series and the final (maybe?) chapter in Ella & Micha’s story.

THE SECRET OF ELLA & MICHA (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/11myGc3
THE FOREVER OF ELLA & MICHA (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/15KYqEf
THE TEMPTATION OF LILA & ETHAN (#3) ➤ http://amzn.to/17wZ5rg

Spellbound by Sylvia Dayhttp://amzn.to/1g55GQu

Take Me (Stark Trilogy #3.5) by J. Kennerhttp://amzn.to/IC96xV → this is a novella that takes place after the third book.

RELEASE ME (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/1eBUaf0
CLAIM ME (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/1bFWq6d
COMPLETE ME (#3) ➤ http://amzn.to/130MECM

Bad Day (Hard Rock Roots #4) by C.M. Stunichhttp://amzn.to/1gyr9Br → this is the fourth book in the series and it is necessary to read the first three before reading this one. This one takes us back to my favorite couple, Naomi & Turner.

REAL UGLY (#1) ➤ http://amzn.to/1bOFHbP
GET BENT (#2) ➤ http://amzn.to/18JZlK7
TOUGH LUCK (#3) ➤ http://amzn.to/1fGLkfX

Last Hit by Jessica Clare & Jen Frederickhttp://amzn.to/1dKy2C3

Fighting Redemption by Kate McCarthyhttp://amzn.to/1japDYC

Cherry Girl (Blackstone Affair #3.5) by Raine Millerhttp://amzn.to/Iybh5N → this is a spin-off novella about Neil & Elaina, Ethan Blackstone’s partner and receptionist. It takes place before the events of The Blackstone Affair and gives us a little back story on this couple. It can be read as a stand alone.

NOTEWORTHY SALES

To see the rest of the CURRENT SALES, go here ➤ http://bit.ly/14PJxjZ

Stinger by Mia Sheridanhttp://amzn.to/16WDIDj ($0.99). I haven’t read this book, but the reviews are great! I’m excited to read this story about a law student and porn star. Rumor is there is a HUGE PLOT TWIST as well. This is a stand alone.

The Hart Family Series Books 1-4 by Ella Foxhttp://amzn.to/17Esoi0 ($0.99). I LOVED this series. For one low price, you get the first four books in the series. Warning: it is steamy!!!

Surviving Raine by Shay Savagehttp://amzn.to/18dMUq9 ($2.99). I haven’t read this one yet, but friends have recommended this one to me and it is high on my TBR.

MINE (Real #2) by Katy Evanshttp://amzn.to/13gCH55 ($4.00). How can you say no to Remy?!?

Beautiful Bastard (#1) by Christina Lauren ➤ http://amzn.to/1cYdsda ($3.80). Love, love, love this series! Start with the original Beautiful Bastard himself.

Beautiful Stranger (BB#2) by Christina Lauren ➤ http://amzn.to/11lWNL3 ($3.99). This one is about Max, Bennett’s best friend, and Sara, Chloe’s best friend, as they cavort around New York City find unique places to have sex.

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpashttp://amzn.to/18iaKQk ($4.00). If you haven’t met The Lord and his sex mansion, grab this book now!

HOLIDAY DEALS & GIFT IDEAS

I’m adding this since I come across a bunch of reading-related deals that would make great GIFT IDEAS for READERS!

Kindle Paperwhitehttp://amzn.to/15S8DgG. Starting at $119

Kindle Fire HD ➤ http://amzn.to/1an4SR6. Starting at $139

Amazon Gift Cardshttp://amzn.to/18YN7Ik

Beats by dre ➤ http://amzn.to/19p5q9X. I don’t know about you, but I love listening to music when I read and these are the hottest headphones that are out there!

Starbucks  http://bit.ly/197jMzj. Nothing goes better with reading a book like a cup of coffee or tea!

RAMBLINGS

25 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS GIVEAWAY. Have you seen the eBooks I’ve announced?!? I announce a new book at 11:30am PST.

Day 1: Kindle FIRE HD (16GB)

Day 2: CONNECTED by Kim Karr

Day 3: THE OPPORTUNIST by Tarryn Fisher

Day 4: GABRIEL’S INFERNO by Sylvain Reynard

Day 5: DRIVEN by K. Bromberg

Day 6: JAKE UNDONE by Penelope Ward

25 Days of Xmas MainENTER HERE ➤ http://bit.ly/IBgUQE

★ HAVE YOU ENTERED THESE OTHER GIVEAWAYS THAT END SOON?!?

beautiful bastard giveawayENTER HERE ➤ http://bit.ly/IP4DZV

tangled giveawayENTER HERE ➤ http://bit.ly/1f4mqHe

NEW RELEASES COMING THIS WEEK.

December 9th – Thou Shalt Not by JJ Rossum
December 10th – A Beautiful Wedding by Jamie McGuire
December 10th – Avoiding Temptation by K.A. Linde
December 10th – The Fine Line by Alicia Kobishop

ON MY TO BE READ LIST: (may change as new books come out!!)

UNTIL YOU by Penelope Doughlas ➤ http://amzn.to/1bJzhzG <– currently reading
PIECES OF YOU by Genna Rulon ➤ http://bit.ly/1aWscWa (out Dec. 17th)
TOUGH LUCK (Hard Rock Roots #3) by C.M. Stunich ➤ http://amzn.to/11Umy7f
FIRST POSITION by Prescott Lane ➤ http://amzn.to/1h8f7SX
DARK LOVER by J.R. Ward ➤ http://amzn.to/1cHFeKO

NEW REVIEWS POSTED:

FULL COURT PRESS by Ashley Rose ➤ http://bit.ly/1bnbb7X
REMY by Katy Evans ➤ http://bit.ly/1cpHB4e
SEMPRE by J.M. Darhower ➤ http://bit.ly/1dwLjy0
GET BENT (Hard Rock Roots #2) by C.M. Stunich ➤ http://bit.ly/18rQ04L
THE GAME CHANGER (Perfect Game #2) by J. Sterling ➤ http://bit.ly/1geV5oJ
GABRIEL’S REDEMPTION (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynard ➤ http://bit.ly/1cUbr0M
BEAUTIFUL BROKEN MESS (Broken #2) by Kimberly Lauren ➤ http://bit.ly/IxQhfY
TANGLED (Tangled #1) by Emma Chase ➤ http://bit.ly/1f4mqHe
HOLY FRIGGING MATRIMONY (Tangled #1.5) by Emma Chase ➤ http://bit.ly/1f4mqHe


You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *